Free $0.99

The Name of Red by Beena Khan

12/16/2020
The woman in Red has a secret admirer.A second chance at love means confessing your secrets to a stranger. Amazon Top 30 Bestseller in Asian American Literature. It was a rainy, winter night when Kabir saw her for the first time. A mysterious woman in that red dress seeking shelter came inside the restaurant he was busy working in—primarily the bar. Night after night, drink after drink, she comes back to the same spot. Hundreds of men try to speak with her daily, but she dismisses them. She’s always reading, always surrounded by books and booze. She’s not looking for love. He’s never met anyone like her before. He didn’t want to disturb her peace. And, he didn’t want to be her next reject. So, he decided to leave her books anonymously with notes in them. He just didn’t expect to get caught so soon. "Not your average love story." Two strangers on the same path. Survivors. Companions. They will be each other’s salvation. The Name of Red is the story of two strangers, two different personalities who meet on a winter, rainy night who challenge each other. They have a connection which blossoms into a friendship due to their fondness of books. But they both have secrets that can bind them together or threaten their newfound relationship forever. This is Kabir’s and Red’s story, book#1 of the duology. This can be read as a standalone book, and it doesn’t end on a cliffhanger. Recommended for fans of Sense and Sensibility, The Duchess, The Forty Rules of Love, and A Walk To Remember. Don't forget to scroll up and purchase the book! A slow burn romance for book lovers where the characters will stay with you forever. 2020 Readers' Favorite Honorable Mention in Literary Fiction, 5 stars. An intimate character piece. Complex and compelling. Distinct and realistic. - Publishers Weekly, BookLife Prize Contest I loved Beena Khan’s The Name of Red. First of all, it’s about readers—two at least. Second, it’s a powerful look into how love starts and how it grows, a triumphant debut as an author. - ReadersFavorite. Reading Order RED SERIES Book #1:The Name of Red (Kabir & Red) Book #2: The Weight on Skin Book #3: Color Me Red (Red, Isaah, Saagh) Book #4: The Whispers of Rifts (Aryan, Aanaah, & S.) Book #5: The Scarlet Night (Wafa) Book #6: Six Feet Apart (Saagh) FORBIDDEN SERIES: SPIN OFF OF RED SERIES Book #1: The Flame Must Burn (Cyrah & Ryder) Book #2: The Deepest Cut (Ismat & Dara) Book #3: Heart of Flames (Mina & Reza) Book #4: Flame in the Night (Azmi & S.)
Genre: