FREE Kindle Books- Children’s (Friday, Sept. 20)

The Buttersmiths' Gold (Evertaster Series)

The Buttersmiths’ Gold (Evertaster Series)

Adam Sidwell

Price: FREE

I loved the first Evertaster book and went into this one with high expectations. I was not let down — once again Sidwell takes us on a magical adventure that keeps the reader hooked until the very end. A wonderful read!

mjs_42

BATTLES. BLUEBERRIES. BOVINES.

TORBJORN AND STORFJELL’S HISTORY UNFOLDS IN AN EPIC EVERTASTER NOVELLA.

Everyone knows the most coveted treasure of the Viking Age was blueberry muffins. Blueberry muffins so succulent that if you sniffed just a whiff, you’d want a whole bite. If you bit a bite, you’d want a batch; if you snatched a batch, you’d stop at nothing short of going to war just to claim them all.

Young Torbjorn Trofastsonn comes from the clan that makes them. He’s a Viking through and through, he’s thirteen winters old, larger than most respectable rocks, and most of all, a Buttersmith. That’s what he thinks anyway, until a charismatic merchant makes Torbjorn question his place among the muffin-makers. When Torbjorn lets the secret of his clan’s muffin recipe slip, he calls doom and destruction down upon his peaceful village and forces his brother Storfjell and his clansmen to do the one thing they are ill-prepared to do: battle for their lives.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Lewis Carrol

Price: FREE

This particular edition also includes a good introduction and very helpful explanatory notes organized chapter by chapter. The introduction and notes offer insights to Carroll’s life and his relations with the real life Alice and her family that, from a student viewpoint, reveal an interesting and more personal side of the Alice tales.

Michael L. Kauffmann

After a tumble down the rabbit hole, Alice finds herself far away from home in the absurd world of Wonderland. As mind-bending as it is delightful, Lewis Carroll’s 1865 novel is pure magic for young and old alike.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Benjamin Back Talk Watch Your Mouth

Benjamin Back Talk Watch Your Mouth

Big Red Balloon

Price: FREE

“Benjamin Back Talk Watch Your Mouth” is a great way to start communication with your kids on appropriate and respectful behavior as well as fair consequences when it’s not there.

Mama Dee

Early Reader Picture Book with bonus Read Along Video
Benjamin is a little monkey with a bad habit of back talking. Doesn’t matter what his parents say, he’s just got to have the last word.

But Benjamin quickly finds out that back talking comes with some consequences. And Benjamin must learn to speak his mind without talking back.

Share the story of this mischievous loving little monkey with a mouth that won’t stop. Fully illustrated and made for level 2 readers. Also included is a bonus Video Read Along for story lovers who haven’t yet mastered reading.

Add this to your cart and Download this book Today!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Boe The Great

Boe The Great

Joel Feldman

Price: FREE

A simply beautifully illustrated book, coupled with a great life lesson for everyone.
My nephew loved it, and so did everyone else who picked it up.

Ben Cooper

After being thrown away from the army because of his small size, Boe the Barbarian search for a new meaningful direction in life. Boe’s quest takes a surprising turn when he discovers his hidden talent.
Join Boe at his journey of self discovery.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

LinkedPhotoDuck and Friends: The Dinosaur Bones

Duck and Friends: The Dinosaur Bones

Donna McFarland

Price: FREE

This is a book that I am sure children will enjoy and will reread multiple times. It teaches and entertains and is well worth purchasing. I recommend it to anyone looking for quality books for children.

Ann deVries

Meet Duck — a clever, resourceful farmer — and his best friends, Hen and Cat. When Duck reads a book about fossils, he invites his friends to come with him on a dinosaur dig. It turns out that digging up the bones is the easy part. Back at the farm, the other animals aren’t too sure they really want a T-Rex skeleton in the barn…

Written for beginning readers, this silly, fast-paced adventure takes unexpected twists and turns. Kim Sponaugle’s delightful illustrations perfectly capture these loveable animals. “Duck and Friends: The Dinosaur Bones” is a tale sure to be enjoyed again and again. Suggested reading level: 1st-2nd grade.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

What Kind of Penguin Are You?

What Kind of Penguin Are You?

John “Bones” Rodriguez

Price: FREE

This is hands down the cutest book ever! When I read this book to my nephew he absolutely loved the illustrations and choosing which penguin he was. The rhyming made it easy for him to pick up, so he started saying the lines along with me. Super cute!

Daniela

Is Your Child a Fun-Loving Penguin? Or A Cute, Cuddly Penguin?
What Kind Of Penguin?
Written by A Professional Children’s Performer, “What Kind Of Penguin Are You” is a wonderfully engaging rhyming book that brings you closer to your child as you read it.

In the tradition of Dr. Seuss, Maurice Sendak and Shel Silverstein, “What Kind Of Penguin Are YOU?” can be read again and again, with a timeless message of personal identity.
After having done several hundred shows for babies all the way up to grades k-12, John “Bones” Rodriguez has written the first in the “Who Do You CHOOSE To Be?” series. These books are for your children to learn that they can choose to be who they want to be- not just when they become adults, but right NOW.

Interactivity and cross-sensory stimulation can help your child grow in awareness. The Fisher Price (Go Baby Go! Bat and Wobble) Penguin is very popular penguin toy, as are Penguin Pile-Up and Penguin Race.

These toys can be played with while reading “What Kind Of Penguin Are You?”, and you can ask your child what kind of Penguins are in the toys to help them make connections.

The Penguins of Madagascar also have their own identities, and you can ask “What Kind Of Penguin Are They?” when watching or holding a Penguin Plush toy.

As you read the rhyming poetry, and as they see the illustrations change very minimally, they understand themselves as special, wonderful and fun- either as Penguins, Children, or anything they choose!

There are repetitions that the child will learn, and they will soon sing a long with you. “WAIT A MINUTE” (You’ll know what that is when you read it!)

A wonderful book for ages baby to 3, and 4-8 when they can read it themselves.

Included in the digital version are extra bonuses like a Print-And-Color-Me Penguin that many children are using to create their own Penguin drawings. “What Kind Of Penguin Are You?” is answered many times, with many different drawings and pictures.

There is also a website where Parents can sign up and get great parenting ideas, like creating penguin beaks, and learning how to speak to a child so they can better understand.

The printed version is a perfect size to pack in a Skip Hop Zoo Pack Little Kid Backpack- Penguin version of course!

The author has worked for Fisher-Price and Mattel, and performed for children of all ages for over 12 years in schools around the New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut areas. He performs an Improvisational Comedy show where children interact and become part of the show, dreaming up their own characters, dialogue and action.

Imagination is at the forefront of the author’s shows, and Penguins are a very ppular animal among the children. Disney Characters get new storylines, and Disney princesses end up saving many a prince! Anything goes in the shows, and the children’s input is critical.

When you buy “What Kind Of Penguin Are You?” you are getting years of experience, fun, and imagination for your child, and the confidence that it brings. Please read it again and again!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post