Amazon FREE and Discounted Christian Fiction Ebooks (Monday, June 17)

5

The Five Kisses (Pride Meets Prejudice Regency Romance #1)

Karla Darcy

Price: FREE

Found this book by accident and it is a treasure. I love how the author has repeated them throughout the book. It is really a sweet story of two childhood friends which makes you want to go back to your own youthful time in life. No lies or misunderstanding dialogues in the book which I really appreciate. Clean to let the teenagers read it. Cannot wait to check out the author’s other book.

Riley

“This is Regency romance at its best.”
Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author

“Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!”
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

“Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!”
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

If you love Regencies with humor, wit, and fun, Downton Abbey and Jane Austen you’ll love The Five Kisses! This is the first book in the Sweet Deception Regency series and there’s lots more to come. The question in The Five Kisses is: can the daughter of a professor with a very small estate interest the heir to an Earl in not just love but marriage? When 13 year old Chad stands up to a bully and rescues a kitten, Gillian saves him from a beating. A thank you kiss surprises them both. If she was older than 9, she might have fallen in love with him right there. But then…” The journey from friendship to love in this traditional Regency will warm the heart of any reader.

Readers Love Karla Darcy, a RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

“A heart-warming tale of the beauty of love…”

“…writing is graceful and witty, plotting is clever, added to this are two characters who will charm and delight you.”
Buy your copy today!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle

ready

Ready or Not (Aggie’s Inheritance)

Chautona Havig

Price: FREE

Mrs.Havig has written an excellent book that captures the fun and chaos of large family life and weaves nuggets of parenting wisdom throughout. If you want a chance to sit and enjoy an entertaining novel, then grab this book. Don’t be surprised if you look at the world a little differently when you are done, because this is way more than “just” a novel.

BethanyB

Fresh out of college, Aggie Milliken thinks she’s prepared for anything life can throw her way. Think again, Aggie!

After the abrupt loss of her sister and brother-in-law, Aggie is stunned to find herself the sole guardian of their eight lively children. If learning basic parenting skills wasn’t complicated enough, she must also battle the children’s half-crazed grandmother, survive a massive remodeling project, and navigate the waters of new friendships-alone.

She has little experience with children and none with housekeeping, and it shows. What she has going for her is grit, a double dose of determination, and the confidence that this is exactly where the Lord wants her to be. With an unlimited P-mail account and enough hymns to keep her spirits bolstered, she tackles one catastrophe after another.

It seems like nothing Aggie does is right, but ready or not, here she comes!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle

unconventional

Unconventional

J.J. Hebert

Price: FREE

As indicated by its title, Unconventional, by J.J. Hebert, is certainly not the average novel. In fact, rather than merely being entertained by a good story, Hebert managed to locate every belief and vulnerability I possess and then challenge it. The result is a heart-stirring journey the reader takes right along with an unforgettable protagonist who eventually develops an indomitable spirit.

La Vie En Rose

“Unconventional is a wonderful story full of heart, humor, and what it means to truly be successful. An A+ novel for the keeper shelf.” —Gemma Halliday, NY Times and USA Today bestselling author

DESCRIPTION:

YOUNG JAMES FROST just knows, deep in his bones, that he’s a writer. He writes far into early mornings, after his wearying hours of scrubbing toilets and sweeping floors. He loves writing that much.

But it’s not only the joy of words that keeps him grinding; it’s his desire to retire the janitor’s mop. He sees being published as the key to living an improved life. James has another deep-seated conviction: that he’s not good enough. He secretly longs to be accepted. However, the conventional others in his life seem all too willing to remind him that he’s wasting his time.

Then he meets and falls in love with Leigh, the one bright spot in his endless misery of self-doubt. A quiet but resolutely religious girl, she has to fight off disapproval of her own from overly critical parents, whose insults are countered by James’s often-voiced admiration of her. Likewise, Leigh’s faith in his talents begins to build his confidence, eventually allowing her to introduce him to a different way to help himself: relying on God.

Ultimately, James’s newfound faith is sorely tested to the point of doubt when his dream to be published seems to melt into a mirage, smothered by countless rejection slips from agents and publishers. His faith is also battered by having to fight highly emotional battles and suffer fear and loss. Just when James appears hopelessly sapped by devastating events, one last door opens, and he’s rocked by an epiphany.

UNCONVENTIONAL is designed to inspire readers to reach for their dreams. Buy this book. Read it. Share it with everyone you know. You – and they – will be glad you did!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle

rock

Rocky Mountain Oasis (The Shepherd’s Heart – Christian Historical Romance)

Lynnette Bonner

Price: 99 cents

Confession: At first, I was fearful this was going to be just another Wild West saga nestled into the dusty piles of rustic romances filling the shelves at the local bookstore. Then I read the first chapter. Many thanks, Ms. Bonner, for allaying my fear.
In Rocky Mountain Oasis, Lynnette spins a tale with a unique twist that keeps your attention from the front cover to the back. Brooke Baker is on her way west, a mail-order bride escaping an abusive past, but with little hope of a less abusive future. And her lack of hope would have been justified, but for Divine intervention through the initiative of one Skylar Jordan of Pierce City, Idaho.

Bruce Judisch

He’s different from any man she’s ever known.
However, she’s sworn never to risk her heart again.

Brooke Baker, sold as a mail-order bride, looks to her future with dread but firm resolve. If she survived Uncle Jackson, she can survive anyone.

When Sky Jordan hears that his nefarious cousin has sent for a mail-order bride, he knows he has to prevent the marriage. No woman deserves to be left to that fate. Still, he’s as surprised as anyone to find himself standing next to her before the minister.

Brooke’s new husband turns out to be kinder than any man has ever been. But then the unthinkable happens and she holds the key that might save innocent lives but destroy Sky all in one fell swoop. It’s a choice too unbearable to contemplate…but a choice that must be made.

A thirsty soul. Alluring hope. An Oasis of love.
Step into a day when outlaws ran free, the land was wild, and guns blazed at the drop of a hat.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

camellia

Camellia: Song of the River

Diane T. Ashley

Price: $2.99

I enjoyed the storyline in this well written novel, the characters are likeable and the troubles these two go through are hard. I’m looking forward to more from this author.

JoyAnne

Natchez belle turned riverboat maiden Camellia Anderson misses her old life of privilege. She misses the balls and she misses the suitors. . .then a chance to attend finishing school in New Orleans catapults her into an exciting world—and a whirlwind courtship with a dashing Confederate soldier. It’s beautiful, uncomplicated romance until a trip to Memphis brings old friend—and Northern spy—Jonah Thornton back into Camellia’s life. Now she’s torn between two loves, but will she risk everything to save a Union soldier?

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post