Amazon FREE and Discounted Children’s Ebooks


Discover Insects – Fun Facts For Kids

Rose Alden

Price: FREE

The pictures and information are easy and great and the boys love to call it up and look at it again and again. Great when we are at a ball game that they are not playing in.

Donna Galloway

Which group of animals includes creatures with ears on their knees, that taste with their feet and can lift many times their own weight?

Discover the answer to this and much more in the fascinating Discover Insects

Packed full of FASCINATING information and AMAZING photographs.
Visually appealing format really BRINGS SUBJECT TO LIFE!
A FUN book for kids. Great to browse independently or read with parents.
Perfect for enquiring young minds.
Ages 5 – 8

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle


Where Is Baby?

Cindy Bracken

Price: FREE

Parents and caretakers will have lots of fun reading and acting out this story with babies and toddlers. The author uses the positional concepts under, behind and in. Then she names familiar objects like a cat, dog or ball and places them in, under or behind something else the child knows like a bed or chair. Throughout the book the question Where is BABY? is repeated until she is finally found in an appropriate setting at the end. The illustrations are softly drawn in muted colors pleasing to the eye. Young children will want to hear it read over and over.

Barbara Mojica

Where is Baby? Hiding behind the chair? Under the blanket? Behind the curtain? Your little one will have fun guessing where baby is hiding, and will be delighted when they find baby at the end of the story. Super cute illustrations and simple text make this book lots of fun for babies up to preschool children.

An Amazon bestselling children’s book by Cindy Bracken (a former Kindergarten teacher and elementary librarian).

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle


Little Women

Louisa May Alcott

Price: FREE

Little Women was one of my favorite books as a young adult. I downloaded it so I could reread as an adult. So glad to have a free version for my Kindle!

Julie Piehn

Following the lives of four sisters on a journey out of adolescence, Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women explores the difficulties associated with gender roles in a Post-Civil War America.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now


Oz: The Complete Collection (All 14 Oz Books, with Illustrated Wonderful Wizard of Oz, and Links to Free Audiobooks)

L. Frank Baum

Price: 99 cents

I am old enough to remember the first time I saw Dorothy open the door to Oz. It was the first time I saw Technicolor. After seeing the movie I asked my mom to find the book. Mom said I was too young to read it, so I asked my Grandma. She got the book and we spent hours and hours reading it. She helped me with the words, and this memory is now repeated with my Grand Children.

Lois A. Applebaum

Welcome to the Wonderful World of Oz!

Fans of L. Frank Baum’s Oz books, you are in for a treat. Collected here is the ultimate Kindle edition of the beloved series starring such timeless characters as Dorothy, the Tin Man, the Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion, and the Wicked Witch of the West.

Included in OZ: The Complete Collection are:

All fourteen Oz books written by L. Frank Baum.
The first book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, is illustrated with the classic W.W. Denslow artwork.
Links to free, full-length audio recordings of all the Oz books in this collection.
An individual, active Table of Contents for each book accessible from the Kindle “go to” feature.
Perfect formatting in rich text compatible with Kindle’s Text-to-Speech features.
A low, can’t-say-no price!

Fourteen Complete Works

All fourteen of L. Frank Baum’s Oz books, in order and unabridged. Books included:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900)* Includes Original Illustrations by W.W. Denslow!
The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)
Ozma of Oz (1907)
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)
The Road to Oz (1909)
The Emerald City of Oz (1910)
The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)
Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)
The Scarecrow of Oz (1915)
Rinkitink in Oz (1916)
The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)
The Tin Woodman of Oz (1918)
The Magic of Oz (1919)
Glinda of Oz (1920)

Beyond the Yellow Brick Road

Also included are special features for any Oz enthusiast, including:

A complete list of all Oz books in the official canon by other authors.
A list of Oz films and television series, both directly and indirectly inspired by L. Frank Baum’s masterpiece.
Links to free, full-length audio recordings of all the Oz books in this collection.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now


The Anne Stories: 11 Books, Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne’s House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside, Chronicles of Avonlea, Plus Audiobooks

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Price: 99 Cents

I think it goes without saying that I love the Anne books, so I will keep my review to one strictly of this Kindle edition.

While I am only about half through the first book (and will certainly update my review if it changes), I’m pretty thrilled with this collection. It’s exactly as the description claims: it’s easy to jump from one book to another using the Table of Contents. Once you reach the desired book, it is easy to jump from chapter to chapter. I’m giving this only four stars, because the editing isn’t perfect; I’ve noticed a couple odd words and phrases. (Example: “Parthian shot” became “Parthian shaft.”) Thus far, however, they are minor and have not significantly impacted my enjoyment. And for the price (I paid $0.99), it’s certainly not a big deal.

Over all, I highly recommend this collection. As I stated, if my opinion changes as I read further, I will certainly update my review.

Amanda Oster

As the father of four daughters who LOVE the Anne books, I set out to create the ultimate Kindle edition of these timeless books. I wanted a perfectly-formatted, easy-to-use Kindle release at a price that couldn’t be beat. And here is the result!

This exciting collection has these great features:

The complete text of eight great books featuring Anne Shirley
Three additional novels from Lucy Maud Montgomery
Links to download the unabridged audiobooks of all 11 titles for FREE!
The ability to easily jump to any book using the Kindle “go to” feature
An individual, active table of contents for each book so you can go to any chapter
Clean formatting, giving you full control over fonts and font sizes
Did I mention an unbeatable price?

All titles in this Anne of Green Gables collection, along with their publication date, are listed below.

Anne of Green Gables (1908)
Anne of Avonlea (1909)
Anne of the Island (1915)
Anne’s House of Dreams (1917)
Rainbow Valley (1919)
Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)
Further Chronicles of Avonlea (1920)
The Story Girl (1911)
The Golden Road (Sequel to The Story Girl, 1913)
Kilmeny of the Orchard (1910)

Unfortunately, there are two books in the Anne of Green Gables series which were published later and can’t yet be included in this Kindle collection because of copyright restrictions. These are “Anne of Windy Poplars” (1936) and “Anne of Ingleside” (1939).

Thanks for checking out my Anne Stories collection. I hope you and your family enjoy these books as much as we have!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post