Amazon and Barnes and Noble FREE and Discounted Christian Fiction Ebooks (Tuesday, June 11)


Love Finds You in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Pamela S. Meyers

I am a BIG fan of historical fiction novels and try to read as many as I can. If it has a little romance in there, that’s a plus. This book was well written and an enjoyable read. I enjoy the “Love Finds You..” Series because they are usually written about places that not everyone is familiar with. So, the author writes a book about a place that was popular long ago and it makes for entertaining, and often times informative reading. I enjoyed the characters in this book and thought it was a great easy read!


It’s 1933, the height of the Big-Band era, and beautiful Lake Geneva is already well established as a summertime playground for Chicago’s elite. Local girl Meg Alden works at the town newspaper, but she aspires to be a reporter—a job given only to men. When a position opens up, Meg spies an opportunity to break into the business. That is, until Jack Wallace, the son of a big-city newspaper magnate, is hired instead. Jack is drawn to Meg and suggests they combine forces to uncover a local scandal. But how can Meg work with the man who stole her job… and makes her pulse race?

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle


The Negotiator: 1 (O’Malley)

Dee Henderson

Price: FREE

That’s right, you caught me reading a…gulp, dare I say it?…romantic mystery. First, let me say I originally purchased Henderson’s novel for my wife. No, really. Second, I must tell you, this book is more mystery than romance. At least from this male’s point of view. Oh, sure, Kate meets Dave, Kate falls in love with Dave, Kate and Dave face obstacles, and…well, I shouldn’t tell you the end. But romance is in the air, no doubt.
A true mystery is also at work here. Dee Henderson lays out the groundwork of her story with spartan efficiency–sometimes lacking a definitive narrative style-and tosses in enough details to make you buy into it. She’s done her research. The dialogue, in particular, flows naturally and breathes life and personality into these characters. Though the assortment of minor characters might be confusing to some, I assume Henderson was fleshing out the story for this and future books in the O’Malley series.
My wife, not an avid reader, finished the book a day before me. That’s a good indication of “The Negotiator”s intrigue. The mystery is resolved, the roma–I mean, relationships come to satisfactory conclusions, and the lessons learned are Biblically sound and relevant.
I’ve since purchased Henderson’s “Danger in the Shadows”–for my wife, of course. But if you read my review here later, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Eric Wilson

FBI agent Dave Richman from Danger in the Shadows is back. He’s about to meet Kate O’Malley, and his life will never be the same. She’s a hostage negotiator. He protects people. He’s about to find out that falling in love with a hostage negotiator is one thing, but keeping her safe is another!

Introducing the O’Malleys, an inspirational group of seven, all abandoned or orphaned as teens, who have made the choice to become a loyal and committed family. They have chosen their own surname, O’Malley, and have stood by each other through moments of joy and heartache. Their stories are told in CBA best-selling, inspirational romantic suspense novels that rock your heart and restore strength and hope to your spirit.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle

Download Now Nook


Signs and Wonders (Annie Grace adventures)

Alex Adena

Price: FREE

But there’s more to Signs and Wonders than the story of Annie. As the author says, he wrote it “for everyone who has felt pre-defined by their upbringing and family expectations”. This comes across strongly in the book. Can we change as we grow up, or are we cast in permanent roles as children by the adults around us, whether rightly or wrongly? Should we try and make other people change?
Brilliant book, hugely entertaining and very thought provoking. A definite must-read.

S.J. Dagg

Annie Grace grew up as the daughter of a faith healing crusader who told her she could perform miracles. But 25 years later, after she has inherited her late father’s ministry, Annie’s only remaining conviction is that she is a fraud — a fear she must face when the district attorney confronts her about the ministry’s past. As a pesky television reporter hounds her and a U.S. senator subpoenas her to testify before Congress, Annie is forced to reveal the truth to herself and to the world. When she does, mysterious things begin to happen. What is the meaning of these signs and wonders?

About the Annie Grace books: “Signs and Wonders” is novella and “Finding Grace” is a novel that picks up six months later. The ebook of “Signs and Wonders” contains the first chapter of “Finding Grace” so you can decide if you want to continue the journey with Annie. The series, though, is written in a way that you can start at any point in the series and enjoy it. Each book is a single adventure.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle


Jacob’s Daughter: Book One (An Amish, Christian Romance)

Samantha Jillian Bayarr

I found this a delightfully wonderful book- that was very sweet and touching- I laughed and cried with Lizzie and Abby throughout the entire book!!!! I think Samantha Jillian Bayarr- did a wonderful job on this book- defintely a five star!!!!

Helen E. Hevener

OVER 400,000 copies of Jacob’s Daughter series sold.

When twenty-eight-year-old LIZZIE BARLOW tries to run from her past, she finds herself hiding out in the same Amish community in which she grew up. With her ten-year-old daughter, Abby, in tow, she fears her secrets will catch up to her.

When ABBY discovers her real father may be living just down the road from where they are staying, she sets off on an adventure to meet him. What she doesn’t know are the many secrets that her mother never shared with her–the same secrets that will turn her life upside down.

JACOB YODER is an Amish widower, trying to raise his ten-year-old son, when his past shows up on his doorstep unexpectedly, threatening to change his life forever.

Will life ever be the same for Lizzie and Jacob again? Or will their mistakes change everything?

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle

Buy Now Nook


Day to Pick Your Own Cotton, A (Shenandoah Sisters Book #2)

Michael Phillips

I really came to care about the characters. I highly recommend these books to teens who like historical fiction about this time period. I can’t wait to read the other two books in this series and find out what happens next.

Rebecca Herman

Book 2 of Shenandoah Sisters. Mayme and Katie, from entirely different worlds, have been thrown together in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War. Just teenagers, they are left to survive only by their own wits and shared experiences. Gradually, they are learning to appreciate each other’s strengths and to shore up each other’s weaknesses. Out of their efforts to simply stay alive comes a growing awareness of the Lord’s love and care for them, as well as the dim outlines of a plan to keep Rosewood Plantation operating. The book continues the story begun in Angels Watching Over Me, of two very appealing but contrasting characters and their secret mission to provide a sanctuary for others who have been left alone and adrift by a tragic war.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle

Buy Now Nook

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post