Amazon and Barnes and Noble FREE and Discounted Christian Fiction (Tuesday, May 14)


Past Forward, A Serial Novel- Volume 1

Chautona Havig

Price: FREE (Kindle), 99 cents (NOOK)

I found this book so so interesting..It’s one of the best I’ve read in a long time..
Made me want to get out of the house and plant a garden..was fascinated by
the energy and innocence of this girl..Couldn’t put it down..and loaned it to my sister
thru my Kindle…I would recommend this book to everyone who wants good, clean,
Christian reading.


(Contains Episodes 1-5)

Alone without friends or family to comfort her after the death of her mother, Willow Finley’s idyllic life is over—and just beginning.

When Willow Finley awakes on a hot summer morning, she is unprepared for the grief that awaits her. Jerked from a life of isolation with her mother, Willow learns what alone really means when she finds her mother still in her bed, never to awaken again in this life.

From the moment Willow arrives in the police station with her startling announcement, Chad Tesdall fights the friendship he knows he can’t avoid.

This collection of the first five episodes of Past Forward starts with Willow’s life-changing discovery and gently guides the reader through aspects of her life–the past weaving through the present and into the future. Experience her first morning in church, her first movie, and the culture shock of her first trips to the city. A birthday party and a street faire add welcome diversion from butchering, canning, and the beating of area rugs. Disaster strikes. Will she be able to continue her life, or will an offer in the city change it all? Find out in this first volume.

Follow as Willow’s story unfolds past forward.

Past Forward is a serial novel released weekly on Kindle.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle


Buy Now Nook


Forgiving Solomon Long (Kansas City Blues Crime Series)

Chris Well

Price: FREE

I came across Forgiving Solomon Long while searching for interesting and edgy books that didn’t leave me feeling like I needed a bath. I appreciate how Chris Well does not shy away from the darker sides of life yet does not dive into them himself. As a Christian artist I am often faced with the difficulty of remaining true to life without losing my principles. Chris Well’s approach is a great study in how to accomplish that. I also liked all the theater and Shakespearean references.


A hit man is haunted by a preacher’s dying words: “I forgive you.”

Forgiving Solomon Long is a page-turning thriller that combines the drama of King Lear and The Godfather with the adrenaline rush of an action epic directed by John Woo.

Crime boss Frank “Fat Cat” Catalano has dreams of building a legacy in Kansas City–but a coalition of local store owners and clergy have banded together to try to break his stranglehold.

Detective Tom Griggs is determined to bring Fat Cat down, no matter what the cost. Even if that cost is neglecting–and losing–his own wife.

Hit man Solomon Long is flown in from the coast to make sure the locals get the message from Fat Cat. But when one of his kills goes awry, his whole world comes crashing down…

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now Kindle


Chance Adventure

Kelly Eileen Hake

Price: 99 cents

Logan longs for adventure. But around Chance Ranch, marriage seems mandatory. So Logan and Bryce, youngest of the Chance men, set out to see what the Lord could have for them in Salt Lick Holler. Plenty of blessings have come out of that town – maybe it was time for someone from Reliable, California, to bless the town folk back. Hattie Thales, widow at twenty-one, knows her place. She delights in being the holler’s healer and the companion to aged Widow Hendricks. She could marry again, but who would want a wife who can’t bear him sons? Will Logan’s chance adventure lead him to love? Could Hattie be facing her first chance at true love?

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle


Buy Now Nook


Summer Dream (Seasons of the Heart)

Martha Rogers

Price: $1.99

My oh my was this an interesting plot and story line. I loved the whole concept of the preacher’s daughter being attracted to the non-believer. It wasn’t that she was instantly in love with him but she definitely was attracted to him. To me this concept was most believable because it is very common for us (being young men or women) to be attracted to whom we can’t have or who are mysterious! Loved that part of the story!


The first book in the Seasons of the Heart series is set in Connecticut in 1888, the year of what historians call “The White Hurricane.” The story reveals the power of God’s love to change lives and heal hearts. Summer Dream tells of a young couple’s love for each other and the obstacles that stand in their path of happiness. Until Nathan Reed resolves his anger with God and his family, he has no hopes of courting Rachel Winston, the minister’s daughter.

As the daughter of a small-town minister in Connecticut, Rachel Winston believes the only way she’ll ever have a husband is to visit her aunt in Boston for the social season until Nathan Reed arrives in town. Although attracted to Rachel, Nathan avoids her because he has no desire to become involved with a Christian after experiences with his own family. When a devastating blizzard paralyzes New England, Nathan is caught in it and lies near death in the Winston home. Through the ministrations and tender care of Rachel and her mother, Nathan learns a lesson in love and forgiveness that leads him back to his home in the South. Before he can declare his love for Rachel, he must make amends with his own family. Will he return to Connecticut before Rachel leaves her home to head west as a missionary in Oklahoma Territory?

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now Kindle


Buy Now Nook

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post