Amazon FREE Christian Fiction (Wednesday, Apr. 24)

Living with Fred (The Fred Books)

Brad Whittington

Price: FREE

Living With Fred picks up where the award-winning Welcome To Fred left off…only the prose is more delicious, the plot is much thicker, the word pictures more vivid. And the funny parts are, well, funnier. (And I loved Welcome…)
Brad Whittington’s work is stellar. This is a literary tour de force that tackles ethical and moral questions without preaching. Fred is populated with gritty, quirky, lovable, and not-so-lovable characters with real problems. And the solutions are never easy. Midway through, the plot starts to sizzle and never lets up.

Michael Snyder

Mark Cloud is back in Fred, Texas but Fred is not the same and neither is Mark. He begins to ask troublesome questions.

What would Jesus do if he was a teenage boy in a hick town? Would he play football and go deer hunting? What if his date humiliated him in front of the school? What if he was confronted with a lonely bootlegger? What if his newest disciple got roaring drunk? What if someone got away with murder?

As his answers lead him further down the path of least expectance, Mark must choose between remaining faithful to his understanding of the gospel or appeasing the prejudices of those with the power to make his family pay for his decisions.

eBook extras: Reader’s Guide, Preview of Escape from Fred

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Past Forward- A Serial Novel: Volume 1

Chautona Havig

Price: FREE

I found this book so so interesting..It’s one of the best I’ve read in a long time..
Made me want to get out of the house and plant a garden..was fascinated by
the energy and innocence of this girl..Couldn’t put it down..and loaned it to my sister
thru my Kindle…I would recommend this book to everyone who wants good, clean,
Christian reading.

M. Meaux

(Contains Episodes 1-5)

Alone without friends or family to comfort her after the death of her mother, Willow Finley’s idyllic life is over—and just beginning.

When Willow Finley awakes on a hot summer morning, she is unprepared for the grief that awaits her. Jerked from a life of isolation with her mother, Willow learns what alone really means when she finds her mother still in her bed, never to awaken again in this life.

From the moment Willow arrives in the police station with her startling announcement, Chad Tesdall fights the friendship he knows he can’t avoid.

This collection of the first five episodes of Past Forward starts with Willow’s life-changing discovery and gently guides the reader through aspects of her life–the past weaving through the present and into the future. Experience her first morning in church, her first movie, and the culture shock of her first trips to the city. A birthday party and a street faire add welcome diversion from butchering, canning, and the beating of area rugs. Disaster strikes. Will she be able to continue her life, or will an offer in the city change it all? Find out in this first volume.

Follow as Willow’s story unfolds past forward.

Past Forward is a serial novel released weekly on Kindle.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Darcy’s Decision (Given Good Principles)

Maria Grace

Price: FREE

How many times do we forge through life taking our blessings for granted? It is very easy to mutter an unjustified complaint or long for what cannot be, instead of feeling gratitude for what we have. In Vol.1 of this trilogy, Darcy has had an “eye-opening” experience with the passing of his father. He discovers things about his father and his parents relationship that he never suspected. Darcy is at a crossroads in his life. He has come to realize that in reality, his monetary worth makes him no better than the next man. Although Darcy has been born to privilege, it is how he uses that privilege and how he treats his fellow man that will be the determining factor in making his mark on life. Maria Grace weaves a wonderful tale full of reflection, discovery, and new possibilities for Darcy. This story highlights Darcy coming to grips with his father’s death, his dealings with Wickham over the living at Kympton, the dificulties of raising of Georgiana, the early friendship with Bingley and ends with his planned departure for Neatherfield. I love the insight and depth Maria gives to our beloved Darcy character and will definitely be looking forward to his first encounter with Lizzy in Vol. 2. Thanks, Maria. ~Jen Red~ P.S. Great preview chapter from Vol.2

Jen Red

Six months after his father’s passing, Fitzwilliam Darcy still finds solace in his morning reflections at his parents’ graves. Only in the quiet solitude of the churchyard does he indulge his grief. None but his unlikely mentor recognize the heartache and insecurity plaguing him as he shoulders the enormous burden of being Master of Pemberley.
Not all are pleased with his choice of adviser. Lady Catherine complains Darcy allows him too much influence. Lord Matlock argues, “Who is he to question the God-appointed social order?” But the compassionate wisdom Darcy finds in his counselor keeps him returning for guidance even though it causes him to doubt everything he has been taught.
In the midst of his struggles to reinvent himself, his school chum, Charles Bingley, arrives. Darcy hopes the visit will offer some respite from the uproar in his life. Instead of relief, Darcy discovers his father’s darkest secret staring him in the face. Pushed to his limits, Darcy must overcome the issues that ruined his father and, with his friends and mentor at his side, restore his tarnished birthright.

Given Good Principles Vol 1. Novella

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post