Amazon Discounted Children’s Ebooks (Tuesday, Apr.23)

Oz: The Complete Collection (All 14 Oz Books, with Illustrated Wonderful Wizard of Oz, and Links to Free Audiobooks)

L. Frank Baum

Price: 99 cents

I am old enough to remember the first time I saw Dorothy open the door to Oz. It was the first time I saw Technicolor. After seeing the movie I asked my mom to find the book. Mom said I was too young to read it, so I asked my Grandma. She got the book and we spent hours and hours reading it. She helped me with the words, and this memory is now repeated with my Grand Children.

Lois A. Applebaum

Welcome to the Wonderful World of Oz!

Fans of L. Frank Baum’s Oz books, you are in for a treat. Collected here is the ultimate Kindle edition of the beloved series starring such timeless characters as Dorothy, the Tin Man, the Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion, and the Wicked Witch of the West.

Included in OZ: The Complete Collection are:

All fourteen Oz books written by L. Frank Baum.
The first book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, is illustrated with the classic W.W. Denslow artwork.
Links to free, full-length audio recordings of all the Oz books in this collection.
An individual, active Table of Contents for each book accessible from the Kindle “go to” feature.
Perfect formatting in rich text compatible with Kindle’s Text-to-Speech features.
A low, can’t-say-no price!

Fourteen Complete Works

All fourteen of L. Frank Baum’s Oz books, in order and unabridged. Books included:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900)* Includes Original Illustrations by W.W. Denslow!
The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)
Ozma of Oz (1907)
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)
The Road to Oz (1909)
The Emerald City of Oz (1910)
The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)
Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)
The Scarecrow of Oz (1915)
Rinkitink in Oz (1916)
The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)
The Tin Woodman of Oz (1918)
The Magic of Oz (1919)
Glinda of Oz (1920)

Beyond the Yellow Brick Road

Also included are special features for any Oz enthusiast, including:

A complete list of all Oz books in the official canon by other authors.
A list of Oz films and television series, both directly and indirectly inspired by L. Frank Baum’s masterpiece.
Links to free, full-length audio recordings of all the Oz books in this collection.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

The Answers Book for Kids Volume 1

Ken Ham, Cindy Malott

Price: $4.61

This book is neat for helping your kids to think outside of the box and dive a little deeper into thinking of God’s amazing creation. It is for older children – around the ages of 7-12 I would say. The only thing I didn’t like (though i still give it 5 stars) is that there are no pictures. I was hoping for some neat colorful pictures to add to the affect of the beauty of God’s work but it is a read-only type of book. This could be a good devotional, homeschooling accompaniment, or just a good “makes you think” book. Good for adults and children!
It is by Answers in Genesis and Ken Ham and we love all associated with them so yes I think it is a good one to get.

Short n sweet

The story of Creation and Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden are familiar Bible stories. But they also present a wonderful opportunity to share important biblical truths with eagerly questioning minds through answers that even the youngest believer can understand. Look inside to learn:

– How did God create everything from nothing?
– Why was the first person that God created a boy?
– Why did God have Adam name the animals?
– The serpent talked to Eve, so why can’t snakes talk today?

Children are never short of questions – and now there are answers to some of their most difficult ones regarding the Bible and faith! The new Answers Book for Kids series is a unique collection from Ken Ham and the creative team at Answers in Genesis. These answers will help you to impart a Biblical Worldview to Elementary aged students in your Church or Homeschool. This is the 1st book of a 4 volume set.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

Aesop’s Fables – Complete Collection (Illustrated and Annotated) (Literary Classics Collection)


Price: $2.99

I could never fill my small house with all of the books I have obtained in my Kindle Fire – a gift from last Christmas. It has become invaluable, and I only fear the day it may not work. I want to keep it forever, as my beautiful, transportable library.
We learn of all of these Fables and tales, yet often never own them.
Amazon, you made this possible for me, Thank you so much.

Beth Podsobinski

Aesop’s Fables, by Aesop, is part of the Literary Classics Collection, which offers quality editions at affordable prices to the student and the general reader, including new scholarship, thoughtful design, and pages of carefully crafted extras. Here are some of the remarkable features of the Literary Classics Collection:

– New introductions commissioned from today’s top writers and scholars
– Biographies of the authors
– Chronologies of contemporary historical, biographical, and cultural events
– Footnotes and endnotes
– Selective discussions of imitations, parodies, poems, books, plays, paintings, operas, statuary, and films inspired by the work
– Comments by other famous authors
– Study questions to challenge the reader’s viewpoints and expectations
– Bibliographies for further reading
– Indices & Glossaries, when appropriate

All editions are beautifully designed and are printed to superior specifications; some include illustrations of historical interest. The Literary Classics Collection pulls together a constellation of influences—biographical, historical, and literary—to enrich each reader’s understanding of these enduring works.

As legend has it, the storyteller Aesop was a slave who lived in ancient Greece during the sixth century B.C. His memorable, recountable fables have brought amusing characters to life and driven home thought-provoking morals for generations of listeners and modern-day readers. Translated into countless languages and familiar to people around the world, Aesop’s fables never tarnish despite being told again and again.

This collection presents nearly 300 of Aesop’s most entertaining and enduring stories—from “The Hare and the Tortoise” and “The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse” to “The Goose That Laid the Golden Eggs” and “The Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing.” Populated by a colorful array of animal characters who personify every imaginable human type—from fiddling grasshoppers and diligent ants to sly foxes, wicked wolves, brave mice, and grateful lions—these timeless tales are as fresh and relevant today as when they were first created.

Full of humor, insight, and wit, the tales in Aesop’s Fables champion the value of hard work and perseverance, compassion for others, and honesty. They are age-old wisdom in a delicious form, for the consumption of adults and children alike.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post


  1. I love this website! The site is having navigation problems today. I can not get it to show your previous posts.


    • Thanks for letting me know Ramie. Are you getting an error message when you click to another page? If so, what is the error number?