Amazon FREE and DISCOUNTED Non-fiction Ebooks, (Friday, Mar. 1)

Simply Jesus: A New Vision of Who He Was, What He Did, and Why He Matters

Simply Jesus: A New Vision of Who He Was, What He Did, and Why He Matters

N. T. Wright

Price: $1.99

If you have been hearing about N. T. Wright and are curious about his ideas, but have not wanted to tackle the 800 pages of The Resurrection of the Son of God or the 800 pages of Jesus and the Victory of God, this book is the the place to start. It is a concise summary of everything written up to this point by N. T. Wright about Israel as the people of God, Jesus as the Son of God, the significance of His resurrection, and the role of the church within the Kingdom of God.

Jeremy D. Myers

“The world’s leading New Testament scholar.” – Newsweek

In the tradition of C. S. Lewis’s Mere Christianity and his own classic book Simply Christian, N. T. Wright invokes 200 years of Biblical scholarship to show us how we should best retell the story of Jesus today. For believers confronting the challenge of connecting with their faith today, and for readers of Timothy Keller’s The Reason for God, Wright offers a provocative new picture of how to understand who Jesus was and how we should relate to him today.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

[adrotate banner=”1″]

Paper Plate Gourmet - Easy Recipes for the Everyday Chef: a Cookbook for the Rest of Us [The Easy Recipes Cookbook]

Paper Plate Gourmet – Easy Recipes for the Everyday Chef: a Cookbook for the Rest of Us [The Easy Recipes Cookbook]

Michelle Collins

Price: FREE

I’m all about the easy to cook recipes that you don’t have to be a 5 star chef to prepare. I love the way this recipe book just goes full tilt and gives great portions of comfort food like guacamole and lasagna and as well as my favourites like taco pie and honey glazed chicken stir fry. When I first started getting into cooking shows like Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, and Man vs Food, and Top Chef, I also started also looking at more cooking books to try new recipes. 5 stars for the paper plate gourmet.

Shakespeare

Paper Plate Gourmet

Easy Recipes for the Everyday Chef: A Cookbook for the Rest of Us [The Easy Recipes Cookbook]

Welcome to the Paper Plate Gourmet cookbook. More than a collection of dishes, this is the manifesto of a long awaited movement, easy, healthy, family cooking. Bursting with helpful tips and tricks, this unpretentious collection of exciting and classic food will stir your imagination and set your culinary juices flowing.

Ever wanted to make your own guacamole but didn’t know where to start? Ever tried sour cream chocolate chip cookies or balsamic pork loin? Then Paper Plate Gourmet is your family’s new favorite cookbook. Honest, wholesome and laid-back, this family cookbook is a brilliant compilation of found and enhanced recipes, dishes from Mom’s kitchen and classic crowd pleasers. Stuffed with easy recipes full of fresh and healthy ingredients, inspired by dishes we all love to eat but never attempt to cook ourselves, this stress-free collection offers flavor and fuel for your family.

Easy Recipes Including:

  • Chicken Tortilla Soup
  • Egg Casserole
  • Inside-Out Stuffed Shells
  • Salsa Chicken with Cheese
  • That Good Salad
  • Cake Mix Cookies
  • and many more easy recipes for every skill level!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

[adrotate banner=”1″]

Dancing in the Arms of God: Discover Your Cinderella Story

Dancing in the Arms of God: Discover Your Cinderella Story

Connie Neal (Author), Casey Neal (Illustrator)

Price: FREE

Connie Neal is one of the best authors I have read. She is honest, and shows courage in this description of what she and her husband have victoriously overcome. Issues addressed in this book, such as depression and infidelity are everyday occurrence. What is NOT so day to day is the forgiveness and love that are spoken of in this awesome book. Read it, and find out for yourself how the lives of two people become even stronger. It is not by their own strength, but by a Father who steps in where they surrender.

A Customer

Do you long for your own Cinderella story? Who doesn’t long to rise from her humble past, discover the best in herself, and be appreciated by a true, lasting love. Yet, her own efforts to fill the yearning often end in tatters. And no man can rescue her. In Dancing in the Arms of God, the Cinderella fairy tale provides a powerful allegory for women’s deepest hopes and dreams and the God who longs to fill them. It’s a message proved true in the life of author Connie Neal. For all of us who have wrestled with disillusionment, abandonment, our own limitations, and the lies that whisper we’re not beautiful, Connie’s true-life insights reveal what it means to dance with God…following his lead until every promise he’s ever made proves true.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Make and Freeze Recipes: Great Foods You Can Cook, Freeze, and Use Quickly and Easily (Eat Better For Less Guides)

Make and Freeze Recipes: Great Foods You Can Cook, Freeze, and Use Quickly and Easily (Eat Better For Less Guides)

Carolyn Stone (Author), Mara Michaels (Author)

Price: FREE

I was really surprised with this book. It was amazing. It had a lot of recipes and a lot of information on freezing and how long you can keep it frozen. There were a lot of delicious recipes and they were easy to make. I really love and use this book a lot. Great meals for my family.

glory7

Everyone is crunched for time these days, and on a tight budget as well. When we are always so short of time and money, how can we ever feed our families well? Convenience foods and takeout all cost far more than cooking at home. They are certainly NOT as healthy. So what is a responsible parent supposed to do?

Look to your own kitchen and especially your freezer for help. In this guide, you will discover 30+ recipes that can be made ahead FROM SCRATCH, frozen, and thawed in minutes in the oven or microwave. With the help of this guide, you can put a piping hot meal in front of the whole family for pennies on the dollar compared with the cost of eating out, takeout, or TV dinners.

You will know EXACTLY what you are feeding your family as you create these mouthwatering recipes, rather than anything from a can or box. You will be able to offer them breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert options that they can eat at home or even on the run. Fast food will be a thing of the past as your family devours your delicious homemade breakfast burritos, hearty burgers and more.

Use each recipe on its own, or in combination, to help create a complete meal, from appetizer to main course, side dishes plus dessert. Be able to serve anyone an impressive hot meal at any time, even if guests arrive unexpectedly.

Stock your freezer before the holidays or school vacations so you will never have to worry about what to feed the children when they are home, or what your family is eating when you are not there. All they will have to do is take out one of these tasty dishes from the freezer, heat and eat any time.

From Homemade Chili to hearty Chicken Pot Pies, Bean Burritos to Bonbons, you will find a range of recipes for every occasion and every eating lifestyle, including vegetarian options. You will never have to wonder what’s for dinner again once you pack your freezer with these homemade, wholesome foods.

If you are looking to feed your family for less and spend quality time with them more often, use this guide to get started on the road to more nutritious eating without having to slave in the kitchen for hours every night or reading food labels for ages in the supermarket wondering what’s in the things you are buying.

Discover how easy it is to make your own fresh tomato sauce, salsa, vegetable stock and more. From soup to jams, your own pie crusts to casseroles, these make-ahead and freeze meals are sure to please and soon become family favorites.

In fact, why not double the batches, eat one tonight, and parcel up and freeze the rest for future meals? The smiles on your family’s faces and your healthier bank balance will make you glad you did.
===
Word Count=16,000
===
AUDIENCE: New cooks, budget-conscious cooks
===
Eat Better For Less Guides=Quick and easy healthy eating at home to help stretch your budget.
=====
TABLE OF CONTENTS
INTRODUCTION
GETTING STARTED WITH FREEZER RECIPES

PANTRY STAPLES
1-TANGY PEACH FREEZER JAM
2-TANGY STRAWBERRY FREEZER JAM
3-HOMEMADE PIE CRUST FROM THE FREEZER…

BREAKFAST IDEAS
7-HANDY HEAT AND EAT PANCAKES
8-HOMEMADE FROZEN WAFFLES…

HOT LUNCH OR DINNER IDEAS
10-MINI BURGER MUFFINS
11-HEAT AND EAT CHILI
12-SUPER-FAST BURGERS….

MEATY MEALS
14-PEPPERONI PASTA BAKE
15-MIGHTY MEATBALL CASSEROLE…

CHICKEN DISHES
17-CRISPY FRIED CHICKEN
18-HOMEMADE CHICKEN POT PIES

FISH AND SEAFOOD DISHES

MEATLESS DISHES

SIDE DISHES

DESSERTS
26-EASY APRICOT PIE
27-MINTY ANGEL FOOD CAKE
28-FROZEN ICE CREAM BON BONS…

IDEAS FOR ENTERTAINING

CONCLUSION
==
ABOUT THE AUTHORS
Mara Michaels is a frequent contributor to the Healthful-Goddess and Nutrition-Goddess.com sites. Carolyn Stone is one of the main editors for both sites, and the author of over sixty health and self-help titles.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Jesus in the Present Tense: The I AM Statements of Christ

Jesus in the Present Tense: The I AM Statements of Christ

Warren W. Wiersbe

Price: FREE

Jesus matters forever – and who He is is vitally important. I enjoyed reading – and learning more about who God is in this book as Dr. Wiersbe explored the names of Jesus, from Yahweh-Jire – the Lord who provides, Yahweh-Rophe – the Lord who heals, Yahweh-Nissi – The Lord our banner, and others, some of which I never heard of before. I’ll want to read this book over more fully now that I finished it for review, and study it more extensively. This is a wonderful book. A study guide is included at the end of the book.

Lollipops “lollipops5”

In Jesus in the Present Tense, Dr. Warren W. Wiersbe explores the “I AM” statements of God – from His burning bush conversation with Moses, to His powerful reassurances to the Israelites, to Jesus’s startling claim to be the Light of the World.

Many Christians find themselves mired in past regrets or future fears, but the name of God itself reminds readers that God wants them to live in the present. The more readers understand and apply God’s I AM statements from the Old and New Testaments, the more they will realize God’s peace and joy. Then they will be free to live, serve, and know God more richly in the present tense – which is just where He wants them to be.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post