Amazon FREE and Discounted Children’s Ebooks (Tuesday, Feb. 26)

The Anne Stories: 11 Books, Anne of Green Gables, Anne of Avonlea, Anne of the Island, Anne’s House of Dreams, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of Ingleside, Chronicles of Avonlea, Plus Audiobooks

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Price: 99 Cents

I think it goes without saying that I love the Anne books, so I will keep my review to one strictly of this Kindle edition.

While I am only about half through the first book (and will certainly update my review if it changes), I’m pretty thrilled with this collection. It’s exactly as the description claims: it’s easy to jump from one book to another using the Table of Contents. Once you reach the desired book, it is easy to jump from chapter to chapter. I’m giving this only four stars, because the editing isn’t perfect; I’ve noticed a couple odd words and phrases. (Example: “Parthian shot” became “Parthian shaft.”) Thus far, however, they are minor and have not significantly impacted my enjoyment. And for the price (I paid $0.99), it’s certainly not a big deal.

Over all, I highly recommend this collection. As I stated, if my opinion changes as I read further, I will certainly update my review.

Amanda Oster

As the father of four daughters who LOVE the Anne books, I set out to create the ultimate Kindle edition of these timeless books. I wanted a perfectly-formatted, easy-to-use Kindle release at a price that couldn’t be beat. And here is the result!

This exciting collection has these great features:

The complete text of eight great books featuring Anne Shirley
Three additional novels from Lucy Maud Montgomery
Links to download the unabridged audiobooks of all 11 titles for FREE!
The ability to easily jump to any book using the Kindle “go to” feature
An individual, active table of contents for each book so you can go to any chapter
Clean formatting, giving you full control over fonts and font sizes
Did I mention an unbeatable price?

All titles in this Anne of Green Gables collection, along with their publication date, are listed below.

Anne of Green Gables (1908)
Anne of Avonlea (1909)
Anne of the Island (1915)
Anne’s House of Dreams (1917)
Rainbow Valley (1919)
Rilla of Ingleside (1921)
Chronicles of Avonlea (1912)
Further Chronicles of Avonlea (1920)
The Story Girl (1911)
The Golden Road (Sequel to The Story Girl, 1913)
Kilmeny of the Orchard (1910)

Unfortunately, there are two books in the Anne of Green Gables series which were published later and can’t yet be included in this Kindle collection because of copyright restrictions. These are “Anne of Windy Poplars” (1936) and “Anne of Ingleside” (1939).

Thanks for checking out my Anne Stories collection. I hope you and your family enjoy these books as much as we have!

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Buy Now

[adrotate banner=”1″]

Johnny B. Fast: The Super Spy 1

Tom Doganoglu

Price: FREE

I tried this book on one of the promotions, and it turned out to be an enjoyable surprise. There are enough twists and turns to keep kids entertained the entire way through! Lots of fun technology and gadgets.

Kurt Zimmerman

Johnny B. Fast: The Super Spy 1:
Johnny Clunker was an awkward and shy kid who kept mostly to himself. But when the school day ended he became Johnny B. Fast, a super spy.
Utilizing super technology so advanced that it seems like magic, Johnny and his friends battle the United Order, a ruthless organization trying to acquire the Super Chip – a computer processor so powerful it can virtually hold the world’s technology hostage.
But when one of his fellow classmates, Nancy Korrins, is also revealed to be a spy kid who was trained by the world’s most deadly and advanced agent, Johnny has his hands full trying to figure out if he can trust her to help him capture the Super Chip, or if he has to fight her as his greatest rival.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

[adrotate banner=”1″]

Sleepy Animals. A sleepy animals bedtime book

Gerald Hawksley

Price: FREE

My 21/2 yr.old grandson will have me read this over and over. He reads it with me. It is simple and colorful. Pictures capture his attention.

Joy Gordon

Say goodnight to all the sleepy animals one by one. Simple rhyming text and cheerful pictures make this an ideal little bedtime book to share with your child.

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

how to draw the forest fairies (step by step) (how to draw comics and cartoon characters)

Amit Offir

Price: FREE

How to draw the forest fairies and all the other elements from the cover, drawing step by step.

16 pages will teach you how to draw all you need to know about drawing Amit Offir’s cartoon and fantasy characters.

The author and illustrator Amit Offir will teach you how to draw and succeed in a short time, even if you don’t know how to draw at all!

Everybody can draw and now you can too!
A unique technique that will give you great drawing tools and lead you to success.

Rcommended for age 6 and all ages (for adults that want how to draw easily also).

NOTE: Please check the price before downloading; the price is subject to change.

Download Now

Don't miss an ebook deal! Subscribe to eReader Girl via RSS or by email.
Read Newer Post
Read Older Post